Home

Neotropical Monogenoidea. 39: a new species of Kritskyia (Dactylogyridae, Ancyrocephalinae) from the ureters and urinary bladder of Serrasalmus marginatus and S. spilopleura (Characiformes, Serrasalmidae) from southern Brazil with an

Walter A. BOEGER, Lucia K. TANAKA & Gilberto C. PAVANELLI

en Zoosystema 23 (1) - Pages 5-10

Kritskyia annakohnae n. sp. (Dactylogyridae, Ancyrocephalinae) is described from the ureters and urinary bladder of the piranhas, Serrasalmus marginatus Valenciennes, 1836 and S. spilopleura Kner, 1858 (Characiformes, Serrasalmidae) from the Rio Baia, Paraná, Brazil. The new species is characterized by having a keel-like projection on the left margin of the trunk and an accessory piece comprising two parallel subunits, proximally and distally fused. An emended diagnosis of Kritskyia Kohn, 1990 is provided to accommodate the new species. Although previously suggested, Kritskyia is probably not closely related to other Dactylogyridae lacking haptoral anchors and bars. Present knowledge on morphology and phylogeny indicates that the loss of these sclerites has occurred independently several times within the family.

Keywords :

Platyhelminthes, Monogenea, Monogenoidea, Dactylogyridae, Ancyrocephalinae, Kritskyia, Kritskyia annakohnae n. sp., Teleostei, Serrasalmidae, Serrasalmus marginatus, Serrasalmus spilopleura, Rio Baia, Paraná, Brazil, new species, parasitology.

Download full article in PDF format

Accueil

Neotropical Monogenoidea. 39: a new species of Kritskyia (Dactylogyridae, Ancyrocephalinae) from the ureters and urinary bladder of Serrasalmus marginatus and S. spilopleura (Characiformes, Serrasalmidae) from southern Brazil with an

Walter A. BOEGER, Lucia K. TANAKA & Gilberto C. PAVANELLI

en Zoosystema 23 (1) - Pages 5-10

Neotropical Monogenoidea. 39 : une nouvelle espèce de Kritskyia (Dactylogyridae, Ancyrocephalinae) des uretères et de la vessie urinaire de Serrasalmus marginatus et S. spilopleura (Characiformes, Serrasalmidae) du Sud Brésil avec un

Kritskyia annakohnae n. sp. (Dactylogyridae, Ancyrocephalinae) est décrit à partir d’individus parasites des uretères et de la vessie urinaire des piranhas Serrasalmus marginatus Valenciennes, 1836 et S. spilopleura Kner, 1858 (Characiformes, Serrasalmidae) du Rio Baia, Paraná, Brésil. La nouvelle espèce est caractérisée par une protubérance sur le côté gauche du tronc, ainsi que par une pièce accessoire comprenant deux sous-unités parallèles, fusionnées aux deux extrémités, proximale et distale. Une nouvelle diagnose du Kritskyia Kohn, 1990 est proposée. En dépit d’une proposition antérieure, Kritskyia ne s’apparente pas à d’autres Dactylogyridae qui n’ont ni ancres ni barres transversales haptorales. Les connaissances actuelles sur la morphologie et la phylogénie indiquent que la perte de ces sclérites a eu lieu plusieurs fois et indépendamment dans la famille.

Mots-clés :

Platyhelminthes, Monogenea, Monogenoidea, Dactylogyridae, Ancyrocephalinae, Kritskyia, Kritskyia annakohnae n. sp., Teleostei, Serrasalmidae, Serrasalmus marginatus, Serrasalmus spilopleura, Rio Baia, Paraná, Brésil, nouvelle espèce, parasitologie.

Télécharger l'article complet au format PDF