Home

Atlas des oiseaux migrateurs et hivernants d'Aquitaine

Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne, Pyrénées-Atlantiques

fr Volume 80
Edited by : Amandine THEILLOUT, Aurélien BESNARD, Florie DELFOUR & Serge BARANDE

Published on 18 March 2020

Atlas des oiseaux migrateurs et hivernants d'Aquitaine

Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne, Pyrénées-Atlantiques

After the 2015 release of the Atlas des oiseaux nicheurs, here is the first publication of the regional summary on the populations of overwintering and migrating birds of Aquitaine. This book draws on participatory science data collected over the entire region in winter and during migrations, in particular during a five-year period of winter bird surveys. It also sums up 40 years of monitoring migrations in the Basque country and along the Atlantic coast as well as the results of the yearly mid-January bird count carried out since 1967.

This new Atlas takes stock of the general situation regarding the conservation status and trends of the bird populations of the five départements of the Aquitaine region: Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne and Pyrénées-Atlantiques. It also takes into account the response of bird populations to climate change.

The aim of the book is to make generally available the information collected over the years thanks to the observations and commitment of more than 4,000 professional ornithologists and amateur bird-watchers. The 309 monographs, illustrated with a wealth of photographs, phenology curves, trend charts and distribution maps, will familiarize beginners and professionals alike with the behaviours, ranges and population trends of the migratory and overwintering bird species of Aquitaine.

This atlas, prepared under the coordination of the LPO (league for the protection of birds), is the fruit of a collaboration between birder’s associations and hunters’ federations. It bears witness to their involvement in improving knowledge of the region’s bird fauna.


Volume's quote :

THEILLOUT A., BESNARD A., DELFOUR F. & BARANDE S. (coord.) 2020. — Atlas des oiseaux migrateurs et hivernants d'Aquitaine : Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne, Pyrénées-Atlantiques. Muséum national d'Histoire naturelle, Paris ; LPO, Rochefort, 496 p. (Patrimoines naturels ; 80).

* To see the promotions applied to this product, add it to your cart (see "My cart")
Atlas des oiseaux migrateurs et hivernants d'Aquitaine
Technical informations :

535 colour photos; 235 maps; 347 graphics; 5 tables; 210 x 297 mm; hardback

Number of pages : 496
ISBN : 978-2-85653-911-8
Browse the book

Accueil

Atlas des oiseaux migrateurs et hivernants d'Aquitaine

Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne, Pyrénées-Atlantiques

fr Tome 80 (à paraitre)
Coordonné par : Amandine THEILLOUT, Aurélien BESNARD, Florie DELFOUR & Serge BARANDE

Publié en 2020

Après la parution de l’Atlas des oiseaux nicheurs en 2015, voici une synthèse régionale inédite sur les populations d’oiseaux hivernants et migrateurs d’Aquitaine. Ce travail s’appuie sur cinq années de prospections de terrain sur les oiseaux en hiver sur l’ensemble de la région, 40 ans de suivis de la migration au Pays basque et sur le littoral atlantique, et la coordination des comptages Wetlands « Oiseaux d’eau à la mi-janvier » réalisés depuis 1967.

Ce nouvel Atlas dresse un constat d’ensemble sur l’évolution et l’état de conservation des populations d’oiseaux des cinq départements composant la région Aquitaine : Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne et Pyrénées-Atlantiques. Il permet également d’analyser les adaptations de certaines espèces vis-à-vis des changements climatiques.

L’objectif de cet ouvrage est de rendre accessible au plus grand nombre les connaissances ­acquises au fil du temps grâce à l’implication et aux observations de plus de 4 000 ornithologues bénévoles ou professionnels. Au travers des 309 monographies illustrées par de nombreuses photos, des graphiques de tendance et des cartes de distribution, novices comme professionnels pourront se familiariser avec le comportement, la répartition et l’évolution de l’avifaune migratrice et hivernante d’Aquitaine.
La réalisation de cet Atlas est le fruit d’une collaboration entre des bénévoles associatifs, des techniciens des fédérations de chasseurs et traduit leur implication dans l’amélioration de la connaissance de l’avifaune régionale.


Citation du tome :

THEILLOUT A., BESNARD A., DELFOUR F. & BARANDE S. (eds) 2020. — Atlas des oiseaux migrateurs et hivernants d'Aquitaine : Dordogne, Gironde, Landes, Lot-et-Garonne, Pyrénées-Atlantiques. Muséum national d'Histoire naturelle, Paris ; LPO, Rochefort, 496 p. (Patrimoines naturels ; 80).

* Pour voir les promotions appliquées à ce produit, ajoutez-le à votre panier (voir "Mon panier")
Atlas des oiseaux migrateurs et hivernants d'Aquitaine
Informations techniques :

xxx figures dont xxx photos couleur ; xx tableaux ; 210 x 297 mm ; relié

Nombre de pages : 496
ISBN : 978-2-85653-911-8
Produit non disponible