European Journal of Taxonomy

The European Journal of Taxonomy is an international electronic peer-reviewed journal in descriptive taxonomy, covering the eukaryotic world. EJT welcomes scientific contributions from all over the world, both in content and authorship. It is published and funded by a consortium of European Natural History Institutions. The journal is accessible in free Open Access: neither authors nor readers have to pay fees (Diamond Open Access). All articles published in EJT are compliant with the different nomenclatural codes and persistent digital preservation is provided via LOCKSS. In line with EJT's FAIR & Open Science policy, publications are encoded in order to distribute their content throughout a network of online biodiversity databases, including GBIF (https://www.gbif.org/) and the Biodiversity Literature Repository (https://biolitrepo.org/). If you need more information about the journal, or if your institution wants to join the EJT consortium, please visit the website at https://www.europeanjournaloftaxonomy.eu.

To submit a paper, please register via our online submission platform https://ejt.nestor-edp.org/ and follow the instructions.

The European Journal of Taxonomy is indexed in: Science Citation Index Expanded, Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition, Current Contents/Agriculture, Biology, and Environmental Sciences, DOAJ, Google Scholar, Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Biologie (Vifabio). Taxa published in the European Journal of Taxonomy are recorded in: Zoological Record, ZooBank (https://zoobank.org), International Plant names Index (IPNI, https://www.ipni.org/).

Articles from the journal are licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

Instructions to the authors   Material citation formatting guide   Zotero CSL   Ethical rules

European Journal of Taxonomy was launched in September 2011. Following journals have been merged into EJT: Journal of Afrotropical Zoology, Bulletin de l'Institut Royal des Sciences Naturelles de Belgique (Entomologie – Biologie – Sciences de la Terre) and Steenstrupia.

en Two new species and one new record of Willowsia Shoebotham, 1917 (Collembola: Entomobryidae) from the Eastern Himalayan region of India

Pritha MANDAL et al.

81-101-121, Published on 24 May 2024, art. 935 (101) DOI LSID

en Revision of the genus Eugenys Quate, 1996 (Diptera: Psychodidae), with the description of three new species

Santiago JAUME-SCHINKEL & Gunnar Mikalsen KVIFTE

81-100, Published on 23 May 2024, art. 935 (81) DOI LSID

en New giant genus of Parabathynellidae (Crustacea: Bathynellacea): first record of Bathynellacea in an Australian cave

Ana Isabel CAMACHO et al.

54-80, Published on 22 May 2024, art. 935 (54) DOI LSID

Editorial office

Editor in chief: Fabio Cianferoni

Editors: Nesrine Akkari, Frederik Leliaert, Marie-Béatrice Forel, Tony Robillard

Publication manager: Isabelle Gérard

Liaison officer: Laurence Bénichou

Desk editors: Connie Baak, Natacha Beau, Danny Eibye-Jacobsen, Pépé Fernández, Kristiaan Hoedemakers, Eva-Maria Levermann, Radka Rosenbaumová, Marianne Salaün.

Scientific board

Pierre-Olivier Antoine (ISEM, Institut des Sciences de l'Évolution de Montpellier, Université de Montpellier 2, Montpellier, France)

Stephen Blackmore (Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh, United Kingdom)

Geoff Boxshall (Natural History Museum, London, United Kingdom)

Giorgio Carnevale (Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Università degli Studi di Torino, Torino, Italy)

Paul Copper (Department of Earth Sciences Laurentian University, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada)

Mark John Costello (Leigh Marine Laboratory, The University of Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand)

Henri Dumont (Em. University of Ghent, Ghent, Belgium)

Werner Greuter (Botanischer Garten und Botanisches Museum, Berlin-Dahlem, Germany and Herbarium Mediteraneum, Orto Botanico, Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy)

Charles Haddad (University of Bloemfontein, Bloemfontein, South Africa)

Thomas Janssen (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Berlin, Germany)

Porter P. Lowry II (Missouri Botanical Garden, St. Louis, USA and Muséum national d’Histoire naturelle, Paris, France)

David Mabberley (The Royal Botanic Gardens of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia Scott Miller, Smithsonian Institute, Washington, United States)

Scott Miller (Smithsonian Institute, Washington, United States)

Alessandro Minelli (University of Padova, Padova, Italy)

Fernando Novas (Departamento de Paleontologia de Vertebrados, Museo Argentino de Ciencias Naturales "Bernardino Rivadavia", Buenos Aires, Argentina)

Lorenzo Prendini (American Museum of natural History, New York, United States)

Fred Schram (Em. University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Eric Smets (Naturalis Biodiversity Center, Leiden, Netherlands)

Etienne Steurbaut (Palaeontology Department, Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences, Brussels, Belgium)

Paul Taylor (Earth Sciences Department, Natural History Museum, London, United Kingdom)

Nicholas Turland (Missouri Botanical Garden, St Louis, United States)

Eddie Ueckermann (Agricultural Research Council, Pretoria, South Africa)

Thomas Wagner (University of Koblenz, Koblenz, Germany)

Dieter Waloszek (University of Ulm, Ulm, Germany)

Xiao-Quan Wang (Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China)