Zoosystema is a quarterly peer-reviewed journal devoted to the inventory, analysis and interpretation of animal biodiversity. It publishes, in French or English, original results of zoological research, particularly in systematics and related fields: comparative, functional and evolutionary morphology, phylogeny, biogeography, taxonomy and nomenclature, etc. All articles published in Zoosystema are compliant with the different nomenclatural codes. A copyright assignment will be signed by the authors before publication.

Zoosystema is distributed electronically by BioOne® (http://www.bioone.org), which provides its archiving in Portico and LOCKSS.

Zoosystema is a diamond open access journal, free of charges for both the author and the reader and accessible here as soon as published.

From 2018, Zoosystema will be published online only, with a continuous flow of publication. Articles will still be published in high-definition PDF on the website of the journal and stay available for free, without registration, at the date of publication.

Read the new Instructions to the authors of Zoosystema and Zoosystema brochure for more information on the journal.


Zoosystema continues as from 1997 the Bulletin du Muséum national d'Histoire naturelle, section A, Zoologie. From 2018, Zoosystema will be published online only with a continuous flow of publication.



Zoosystema 39 (3)

Published on 29/09/2017

37,50 €


Zoosystema 39 (2)

Published on 30/06/2017

37,50 €


Zoosystema 39 (1)

Published on 31/03/2017

37,50 €


Zoosystema 38 (4)

Published on 30/12/2016

37,50 €

Editorial office

Editor in chief: Laure Desutter-Grandcolas
Desk editors: Anne Mabille, Emmanuel Côtez

Scientific board

James Carpenter (AMNH, New York, USA)
Maria Marta Cigliano (Museo de La Plata, La Plata, Argentina)
Henrik Enghoff (NHMD, Copenhague, Danemark)
Hervé Le Guyader (UPMC, Paris, France)
Rafael Marquez (CSIC, Madrid, Espagne)
Peter Ng (University of Singapore)
Gustav Peters (ZFMK, Bonn, Allemagne)
Norman I. Platnick (AMNH, New York, USA)
Jean-Yves Rasplus (INRA, Montferrier-sur-Lez, France)
Jean-François Silvain (IRD, Gif-sur-Yvette, France)
Wanda M. Weiner (Polish Academy of Sciences, Cracovie, Pologne)
John Wenzel (The Ohio State University, Columbus, USA)

Muséum national d'Histoire naturelle
Publications scientifiques,
CP 41, 57 rue Cuvier,
F-75231 Paris cedex 05