Home

Révision du genre Marsilea L. (Marsileaceae) à Madagascar

Isabelle BOUCHART-DUFAY & France RAKOTONDRAINIBE

fr Adansonia 41 (1) - Pages 1-16

Published on 22 January 2019

Revision of the genus Marsilea L. (Marsileaceae) in Madagascar

The nomenclature and taxonomic revision presented in this article addresses the genus Marsilea L. in Madagascar. It supplements and amends the last revision from Launert (1984) and the last synthesis from Roux (2009). This new treatment provides:
1) an original identification key;
2) the description and illustration of two new species: Marsilea globulosa I.Bouchart, sp. nov. whose sporocarp is globular, small in size with a highly acute and acuminate upper tooth, and Marsilea pyri­formis I.Bouchart, sp. nov. whose sporocarp is pyriform with a very long, acute, and often strongly curved tooth at mid-length;
3) lectotypifications for Marsilea muscoides Lepr. ex. A.Braun, Marsilea trichopoda Lepr. ex. A.Braun, Marsilea diffusa Lepr. ex. A.Braun f. madagascarensis and Marsilea diffusa Lepr. ex A.Braun var. cornuta A.Braun ex Kuhn;
4) the first record in Madagascar of an African species: Marsilea macrocarpa C.Presl;
5) description and illustration of the five other Malagasy Marsilea species.
These taxonomic and nomenclatural modifications increase the number of Marsilea species present in Madagascar to seven. Two of them are endemic.

Keywords :

Marsileaceae, Madagascar, original identification key, lectotypifications, new record, new species

Download full article in PDF format

Accueil

Révision du genre Marsilea L. (Marsileaceae) à Madagascar

Isabelle BOUCHART-DUFAY & France RAKOTONDRAINIBE

fr Adansonia 41 (1) - Pages 1-16

Publié le 22 janvier 2019

La révision taxonomique et nomenclaturale présentée dans cet article concerne le genre Marsilea L. à Madagascar. Elle complète et amende la dernière révision de Launert (1984) et la dernière synthèse de Roux (2009). Ce nouveau traitement inclut :
1) Une clé d’identification originale ;
2) La description et l’illustration de deux espèces nouvelles : Marsilea globulosa I.Bouchart, sp. nov. dont le sporocarpe est globuleux, de petite taille avec une dent supérieure fortement aiguë et acuminée, et Marsilea pyriformis I.Bouchart, sp. nov. dont le sporocarpe est pyriforme avec une dent supérieure très longue, aiguë et souvent fortement courbée à mi-longueur ;
3) Des lectotypifications pour Marsilea muscoides Lepr. ex. A.Braun, Marsilea trichopoda Lepr. ex. A.Braun, Marsilea diffusa Lepr. ex. A.Braun f. madagascarensis et Marsilea diffusa Lepr. ex A.Braun var. cornuta A.Braun ex Kuhn ;
4) Le signalement pour la première fois à Madagascar d’une espèce africaine : Marsilea macrocarpa C.Presl ;
5) la description et l’illustration des cinq autres espèces de Marsilea malgaches.
Ces modifications taxonomiques et nomenclaturales portent à sept le nombre d’espèces de Marsilea présentes à Madagascar dont deux sont endémiques.

Mots-clés :

Marsileaceae, Madagascar, clé d’identification originale, lectotypifications, signalement nouveau, espèces nouvelles

Télécharger l'article complet au format PDF